A SUPER not great weekend

Recapping and Readjusting

About Last Night

❌ Browns 1H -0.5

❌ Dolphins +4.5

✅ Bills -9.5

✅ Packers @ Cowboys o 50.5

❌ Rams @ Lions o 51.5

I am not going to lie, I told Mr. Editor I needed Monday off after that Cowboys loss. That was easily the most embarrassing loss in Cowboys history. I don’t want to talk about it any further than that. First off, we need to fire Mike McCarthy, duh. Second, we need to figure out what to do with Dak because he cannot show up in big games, even at home. Lastly, Dan Quinn was already mentally at his next head coaching job, I want him gone too. It was all around a horrible showing.

As for the other games, the clock struck midnight for the Joe Flacco Cinderella run. CJ Stroud really is that dude and I am excited to see them matchup against the Ravens this week. Hand up, the Dolphins pick was horrible advice. I got so in my head about which side to choose and overthought it. The Bills did win easily yes, but injuries and inability to keep the peddle down had me worried. The Packers scored points. Lastly, I do not know how the Rams v Lions game did not go over. The game was 21-17 at the half, I didn’t even question it for a second and then I looked up in the fourth quarter and we didn’t cover a brutal beat.

With that being said, let’s get into today’s picks.

💰️ Orlando Magic @ Atlanta Hawks

I had to do a double-take on this number. I then found out that Franz Wagner is out so I understood it more. However, I think there is some value here on the Magic as the Hawks are coming off an easy win against the Spurs at home but are also coming off of two outright losses as 8 and 6-point favorites at home. I will also start a narrative that having too long of a homestand for a team is bad because you get TOO comfortable and it makes players not play as hard, and this is Atlanta’s fifth home game in a row. Evidence? No, thank you! I think the Magic are able to keep this game close and cover.

Pick: Magic +4

💰️ Creighton @ UCONN

My sweet sweet baby boys, the UCONN Huskies. My 24-1 darling from last year’s tournament. Oh, how I love you so much. I will be giving out CBB futures in the coming weeks, just gotta put the time in and call up Dr. Ken Pom. This college basketball season is similar to last year in that no one wants to hold onto the 1 seed. UCONN has been a live-and-die by the three teams since Donovan Clingan has been out, having nearly no offensive presence in the paint. Both teams will be running up and down the court, shooting a ton of threes. I lean towards taking Creighton ATS but I love this over.

Pick: Over 144.5

Like What You’ve Read So Far?

If so, tell a friend and let them know you just ✨ snagged ✨ one of the newest and most awesome football newsletters by sending them this link! If not, send us a message and let us know what else we could be doing to make this a more enjoyable read for you.

💰️ Texas Tech @ Houston

Houston is finally in a real conference, facing real opponents, and they stumbled out of the gate. The Cougars opened up conference play with back-to-back losses on the road against Iowa State and TCU. However! They are at home now, and they are getting some value after their two losses. Texas Tech has also won 9 straight, dating back to early December. Including an impressive road win at Texas. I think we are getting a pickle-bit of value in this matchup, and I think it is on the Cougars. Kelvin Sampson will have the team right and will show up in a big way, especially on the defensive end.

Pick: Houston -12.5

💰️ Mississippi State @ Kentucky

Mississippi State is 9th in Ken Pom defense, and Kentucky is 8th in Ken Pom offense. This is a strength-on-strength matchup. Typically in these sorts of matchups I like to lean with the home team, as either it be their defense or offense, in big games they will feed off of the home crowd. Kentucky has scored 80+ in every game this season. I also have a system play of a team coming home after a road loss. Good offense always beats good defense.

Pick: Kentucky -6.5, Over 154.5