Recapping the Big Game

We are on to hockey season

About Last Night: 3-2

❌ Travis Kelce First Touchdown Scorer

✅ Largest Lead under 16.5

✅ Kansas City Longest Field Goal

❌ Coin Toss Tails

✅ Chiefs Moneyline

Imagine me being here and apologizing for telling you to bet against Patrick Mahomes and the Chiefs. Couldn’t be me! Although the first half was an absolutely disgusting display of ball, the ending was incredible. There were plenty of ways where this game should not have gone my way. The Chiefs looked atrocious until the second half and the Niners should have had a bigger lead at half. After the second half, I thought we were dead to rights. The Chief’s defense adjusted enough in the second half to limit the Niner’s offense and proved to keep Kansas City in the game. Overall, we are witnessing history, and no I am not talking about the Chiefs winning back-to-back, I am here to talk about international sensation Taylor Swift winning a Super Bowl in her first year truly a part of a franchise, it’s unfair. Today is a bittersweet day in totality. We are without football until late August (no thanks, UFL). However, I am so excited for March Madness, the run to the Stanely Cup (not the water bottle, and even the start of baseball season.

With that being said, let’s get into today’s picks.

Kraken @ Devils

I do not love the board tomorrow but I do love these two games. These teams are a coin flip during their splits at home and on the road respectively. I found an edge though. The Devils are 22-13 as favorites this year and the Kraken are a measly 10-20 as underdogs this year. I love the Devils at home and I love this value given the extra day of rest, while the Kraken are on the third game of their road trip.

Pick: NJ Devils -150 ML

Kansas @ Texas Tech

I will begin to sharpen my college basketball picks and this is the first step. Combined these teams are 27-19 on over this year. Tech is also very good at home and Kansas is coming off of limited rest and having to travel. Wreck. Them.

Pick: Over 147.5, TTU -135

Like What You’ve Read So Far?

If so, tell a friend and let them know you just ✨ snagged ✨ one of the newest and most awesome football newsletters by sending them this link! If not, send us a message and let us know what else we could be doing to make this a more enjoyable read for you.