NFL Divisional Round Preview

A HUGE edge in the Bucs v Lions game đź‘€

About Last Night: 4-1

âś… Magic +4

❌ Creighton @ UCONN over 144.5

âś… Houston -12.5

âś… Kentucky -6.5

âś… Mississippi State @ Kentucky o 154.5

I will say this, I needed this one for my own personal morale. I love College Basketball. I am so ready for March. I have started my research into finding our champion and I will be finding our champion for a second straight year. In terms of the UCONN game, it is hard to hit an over when both teams combined to go 11 for 45 from three. We love a 4-1 night though.

With that being said, let’s get into today’s picks.

Texans @ Ravens

The thing that I have been hearing most in terms of betting is that Lamar Jackson is 1-8 ATS when his team is favored by 7.5 points or more, over the past three seasons. He is also 28-10 straight-up as a favorite and 15-23 ATS. Lamar loves close games. The interesting fact is the one time the Ravens have covered over 7.5 was week 1 when the Ravens beat the Texans 25-9 to cover the 9.5-point spread. If you couldn’t tell, I will be abstaining from taking a side on the spread here. I also don’t have a feeling about the total as both teams have been all or nothing all year long. I do lean towards the over, but I am not overly confident. I found a touchdown scorer I love, however. Isaiah Likely has scored in every game except one since Mark Andrews has been out. The Texans have been decent against tight ends, but I expect Likely to continue his scoring spree.

Pick: Isaiah Likely ATTS +170

Packers @ Niners

For the record, this is my least favorite NFL game of all time because of the teams playing. These two teams have knocked the Cowboys out in 5 of their last 6 playoff appearances. I hope they both lose. I will be abstaining from taking a side in this game as well because of the emotions involved for me. I think there will be enough points for both of them, however. Both offenses have been playing very well and there is ample room for the Packers offense to regress here. I love this over and think it will soar over this number.

Pick: Over 50.5

Like What You’ve Read So Far?

If so, tell a friend and let them know you just ✨ snagged ✨ one of the newest and most awesome football newsletters by sending them this link! If not, send us a message and let us know what else we could be doing to make this a more enjoyable read for you.

Buccaneers @ Lions

I was shocked to find out that the Buccaneers have won six of their last seven. The Lions have been the talk of the town on every media outlet and I am happy for the fans that they get to experience this sort of success, it gives me hope. This is a pretty even matchup on both sides of the ball. The Buccaneer’s defense matches up well against the Lion’s offense, and the Buccaneers and Lions are both mid on the opposing side of the ball. There are a lot of offsetting matchups in this game. However, I think the edge goes to the Buccaneers in terms of the spread. I see this as a close enough game to where 6.5 is just too many points in my opinion. Additionally, Tampa Bay is 8-1 ATS on the road this year, while the Lions are only 5-4 ATS at home. Lions win, Bucs cover.

Pick: Buccaneers +6.5

Chiefs @ Bills

Everyone between the ages of 21 and 35 associates this game with the classic Divisional game from 2 years ago. Despite the feelings I have about that game, these teams are very different. The Bills have won 6 straight, dating back to early December. The Chief's offense has been inconsistent all year, but their defense has been elite all year. The Bills are dealing with a plethora of injuries on the defensive end. If the Bills had their A team on defense then I would be taking this under and not a side. I love the Chiefs here. Mahomes is 8-1-1 ATS as an underdog as well. Despite their struggles, he is the best QB in the league and he will find a way. This also feels like a Travis Kelce get-right game, not a Swiftie, just a believer in great players.

Pick: Chiefs +2.5