Championship Sunday Best Bets

How to bet two potentially historic games

About Last Night: 1-4

✅ Avalanche -1.5

❌ Bruins -135 / Over 6

❌ Illinois ML & -3

The Avalanche -1.5 was one of the most stress-free bets I have ever given out, it was a thing of beauty and I love bets like that. Additionally, I am not making excuses but I did not know that the Hurricanes were doing their mom’s trip to Boston. I would have never given that out had I known, again not my fault. Lastly, it is hard to win an in-conference road game in college basketball, but it’s even harder when the home team shoots 60% from three. Northwestern hit every important shot, and Illinois could never get a firm hold of the game. Sometimes you just pick the wrong side

With that being said, let’s get into today’s picks.

Chiefs @ Ravens (-4.5)

I will be fully transparent and say the reason I did not put out the newsletter on Friday was because I had such mixed emotions over this game. I would be all over them if this was earlier in the week and we were talking about the Ravens closer to a field goal. Everything on paper leads me to think the Ravens will win by at least 6. I then remember who is the Quarterback for the Chiefs and I tuck my tail between my legs and get scared. This is where we will truly see if Patrick Mahomes has the Tom Brady pedigree where he can prove all the doubters wrong. As far as the side goes, I refuse to be the guy who loses going against Patrick Mahomes as an underdog. The Chiefs are 9-1-1 ATS as underdogs with Pat behind center. I think Baltimore will likely go up early and the Chiefs come back. The best advice I can offer is to take Baltimore first half and then live bet the Chiefs at closer to a touchdown.

Pick: Ravens 1H -2.5 or better / Live bet Chiefs at +6 or better

Lions @ Niners (-7)

This game has the potential to be a classic. There are so many ways that these two teams match up perfectly to exploit the other. So much of this game will be decided in the trenches. There is no shortage of names on either team and both sides of the ball. I will be paying close attention to the level of pressure the Lions pass rush will be able to get on Brock Purdy. The Niners Offensive line is not what it once was, they are vulnerable to pass rush. Likewise, the Lion’s defense is vulnerable to explosive offensive players, and the Niners have arguably the two most explosive players in football in Christian McCaffery and Deebo Samuel. I do lean towards taking the Lions because they are scrappy enough to where the backdoor cover will likely be there in the end. Also, Purdy did not look his best last week, granted Deebo was out for a good portion of the game and it was raining. I will 100% be taking the over as these are two of the most explosive offenses in the league. The ball should be moving up and down the field, with very little resistance.

Picks: Over 51.5

Like What You’ve Read So Far?

If so, tell a friend and let them know you just ✨ snagged ✨ one of the newest and most awesome football newsletters by sending them this link! If not, send us a message and let us know what else we could be doing to make this a more enjoyable read for you.