CFP - Certified Football Proffesional (Bettor)

I know ball

Welcome back to another edition of Mr. Covers Corner! Mr. Editor put in a little bit of time and shared this nifty little template so that things look more corporate. You know me, looks don’t matter that much if you have a great personality and win bets. I will say though, that I do feel a little more professional and official with this new layout. Thank you Mr. Editor!

About Last Night

✅ Texans -1

✅ Cowboys -13

✅ Titans +3.5

❌ Texans @ Colts o 47.5 total points

❌ Bills @ Dolphins o 48 total points

Totals have always been tough for me I won’t lie, I am either really on the right side or really on the wrong side. Sometimes that is better than sweating though. The Texans seem to be very good, and I expect them to make noise here in the playoffs, although drawing the Browns is less than ideal. The Cowboys gave me a scare in the beginning but I knew the thrashing would still happen. My goodness, what happened to the Jaguars? Trevor Lawrence was understandably banged up but goodness they have been so bad the last few weeks, glad I could make money off of their slump though!

With that being said, let’s get into today’s picks.

💰️ Michigan -4.5 / Michigan TT over 30.5

I bet this at 5 because I wanted to make sure I got the number early in case it jumped up to a touchdown, so clearly I love it more now. I think this is a classic case of hard-nosed, tough football versus the West Coast, run-and-gun football. We have seen this story many times, and the outcome is almost always the same. It is no secret that Washington loves to air the ball out. The Wolverines should have little issue with getting pressure on Penix. Michigan has the secondary to also keep up with the Huskies wideouts, as well. Washington will get their shots in, but the Wolverine defense will be able to limit just how many shots they hit. Michigan’s rushing game should dominate as Washington is among the worst at stopping the run. Michigan should be able to run the ball at will and dominate the line of scrimmage on both sides of the ball. Back the Wolverines to hoist the trophy tomorrow.

Additionally to what I have been shoving down your face, if you couldn’t have guessed, I believe in this Michigan team to put points on the board. I want to take the over so badly, but I am slightly scared of Washington’s ability to score, so this is a good bail-out for me.

💰️ Thunder @ Wizards over 246.5

If you are somehow not watching the above game then feel free to throw some dough on this over. Both big bettors and sharp bettors are all over this over. These teams combined 39-28-2 to the over this year and the Wizards also suck. I don’t think enough weight is put on teams sucking, but I throw weight on it. These teams should be running up and down, scoring a ton.

Like What You’ve Read So Far?

If so, tell a friend and let them know you just ✨ snagged ✨ one of the newest and most awesome football newsletters by sending them this link! If not, send us a message and let us know what else we could be doing to make this a more enjoyable read for you.